Home » Random » 10 Steps To An All-Star Linked In Profile

10 Steps To An All-Star Linked In Profile

@thatwritingchic

LinkedIn Logo

I’ve recently become more active on LinkedIn.  Many people relegate to using it when they are looking for a job.  When I thought I was looking for a job, I reached out to someone who was an expert in addition to researching a ton of articles about improving my profile.  And then one day it happened.

Yup, I logged in to find that I had All-Star status!

With a maximized LinkedIn profile opportunities can come directly to you, instead of you looking for them.  In addition, it can help you establish credibility in your field. Think of your LinkedIn profile as your virtual pitch page for people you desire to meet with.

Here are 10 steps to maximize your LinkedIn profile and get you to All-Star Status.

1)  Customize your url.  LinkedIn Custom URL

As mentioned in my previous post about Branding, consistency is key especially when creating an online presence.  When you…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

