Home » #ROW80 » I’m still here

I’m still here

Although we buried my friend yesterday, it still doesn’t seem real. I haven’t written anything in about a week. I haven’t worked on my WIP since before my friend passed. I really wanted to buckle down this month so I can get this WIP completed and move on to the next steps which are editing the current WIP and starting another. I had an epiphany: I do not do well with endings. They’re so….well, final. I think thats why I have such a a tough time dealing with death and why I have such a tough time completing a story. I don’t want good things to end although I know the saying…

In short, I have accomplished little writing over this past week but I plan to write at least 1500 words today on my WIP and write out a plan of action to have this completed by the end of the month. Writing everyday is essential!

I hope you all are doing well on your goals. And, if life kind of got in the way, make some new goals.

I’m still here.

Happy writing!

6 thoughts on “I’m still here

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your friend. I lost my aunt at the end of June and I had a hard time buckling down to write too. The other day, I sat down and I just started to write. Believe it or not, it actually helped. I hope you reach your goal and continue to reach them in the future!

    Like

  2. Glad to hear you’re still here, just taking a rest. I lost my mother part way through NaNoWriMo in 2010, and found writing was a nice break for me from all the well wishers and funeral arrangements. Strange.

    Like

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your friend Janeen. You can always try to funnel some of your emotions into your work, but everyone handles things differently. You might just need some time 🙂 You can also try writing something completely different to jump start..or journaling..that always works well for me during grieving. And oddly, gives me story ideas. <–I don't know how to feel about that. Have a good week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

