Home » #ROW80 » Sunday Short

Sunday Short

Hey, ROWers. I have a brief update on my progress or the lack thereof.

I visited and commented on a few ROWers’ blogs.  Although I never add this as a goal but I try to read at least five each check-in. One check-in I visited 20 blogs in one sitting! Through one of the blogs, I found a suggestion about Yarny. I signed up and wrote about 100 words on a new story line just trying out the site.  I feel like I’m cheating on my 750words.com though. I wrote two blog posts having to do with the recent passing of a good friend. I am not counting the words of those posts to any word count. I tried so hard to work on my WIP. Tried to write an outline but got stuck. I am grieving and sometimes its an inspiration and sometimes its not. I am just at a lost for words. Although I’m struggling, I am going to try my hand at two pieces of flash fiction: writerunboxed.com and flashfictionfriday.com.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Short

  1. Jeneen, it sounds like you’re having a really tough time: but, you are writing through it! That can be incredibly helpful and it’s a lot more productive and healthier for you than standing still and being miserable.

    Don’t think you’ve cheated! You are moving forward. Keep going and hang in there, it will get better.

    Take really good care of yourself.
    Cate (ROW80)

    Like

Leave a Reply

