Home » #ROW80 » Pollen: My Enemy (A ROW80 check in)

Pollen: My Enemy (A ROW80 check in)

I’ve been sick all week. Like stayed home from work sick. A cold PLUS severe allergy attack?! Needless to say, I didn’t get much done but here’s my update:

Writing:
-I’m still working on a playlist and recently downloaded Spotify.
-I have not written 250 words daily… I’ve actually been editing.
-I asked a musician friend to read over Douglass Church to make sure I’m on the right path. He gave me some suggestions for research and corrected some language. I have been working on going through making those changes and doing some research to move forward. So I may have written about 250 words all week I feel great about my progress as far as the research and where I’m going with this story.

Reading:
-Read two essays in Black Cool which puts me about half way through the book.

Exercise:
– About this…did I mention the cold and allergies? I worked out about 40 minutes since Wednesday. I learned that in self-medicating, I mixed medications that should not have been mixed and almost made my situation a lot worse! TIP: Call your doctor BEFORE mixing medication.

I’m better, now. Not 100% but better.

One thought on “Pollen: My Enemy (A ROW80 check in)

  1. Consider this past week a week of rest so the week coming up finds you raring to go. I may not make my word count this week–I total my words on Wednesday–for I am dismantling a first draft, which means there soon will be many words.to write. Feel better and yeah, probably best not to mix those meds but good for you for exercising.

    Karen

    Like

Leave a Reply

