This post definitely gave me insight as I redefine, refocus, and tighten up my goals. Check it out! .

Jenny Hansen's Blog

Bob Mayer wrote a post this week called True Grit As a Writer – a definite “must-read” post – and it got me thinking. Bob always  gets me thinking.

One of his comments back to his readers stood out to me:

Bob Mayer says:
There is much you don’t control.  But never stating a goal in the first place is the big mistake most people make.

For many years, that non-statement of goals was one of my biggest problems as a writer. If I didn’t state it, no one but me would know that I was too pansy-scared to chase my dreams. None of my fellow ROW80 participants have that fear problem, right? *clutches sides laughing*

We all state our goals using the SMART method:

  • Specific
  • Measurable
  • Attainable
  • Realistic
  • Time-Sensitive

Just to hedge my bets, I also made out a Life List where things…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

