Home » #ROW80 » Here’s a little something

Here’s a little something

I love my UPS guy! He has brought me joy….I received my books today!

I can’t stop smiling I’m so excited.

What books? Oh.

On Monday, I read a few of Kristen Lamb’s blog posts which lead me on a book ordering frenzy.

Not really. I only bought three: Story Engineering by Larry Brooks, Plot & Structure by James Scott Bell, and Bullies, Bastards, & Bitches by Jessica Page Morrell. I started reading Story Engineering already! LOL! 

I’ve been on this research/learning kick and I have not written a word this week. 

And I’m okay with that.

Oooooh! Here’s something- I did let my husband read a few pages of a rough, ROUGH draft of my work today and by doing so I got exactly what I asked for. If you know anything about men born under the sign of Sagittarius then you KNOW I got it straight, no chaser! Anyway, it was not as bad as I thought it would be. I was not as sensitive as I thought I would be. He was not as harsh as I know he could be. He gave me honesty. And very constructive criticism. He gave me some things to think about as I continue writing and for when I begin to edit.

Thanks babe!

 

8 thoughts on “Here’s a little something

  1. haha.. awesome on the books.. as far as having your man critique your work.. my man looked at some of mine.. He was pretty hardcore about it.. and I was like, “pft – whatevs.”

    Good job. I didn’t write at all last week! I feel good. Hope you have a most stellar rest of your week, Sunshine! 😀

    Like

  2. Wow, you are brave, sharing a rough draft with your husband! I know other couples who share their writing, and it totally works for them. I think I’m going to wait until I have a book deal before my hubby sees any written words. LOL.

    I think reading writing craft books can be just as valuable as getting words to the page! It sounds like you are inspired!

    Like

Leave a Reply

