Home » #ROW80 » Wednesday Check IN

Wednesday Check IN

This is going to be super short. I’m tired. I have not written a word today. I don’t think I have it in me tonight. We all have days like this. I hope it doesn’t last though. I’m so close to the end of my WIP.

Here’s a recap of the last few days:
Sunday: added 404 words to last week’s word count
Monday: Struggled all day but managed to get out 1021 words.
Tuesday: wrote before and after work… 915 words
Wednesday: a big fat donut!

BTW- I’m trying to get back on my gym schedule, write regularly, and come up with a schedule for this up coming “toddler week.” I appreciate the feedback on “How to Write with Children in Tow.”

OH… AND, I am currently watching Grey’s Anatomy.

Hi. My name is Jeneen.

And I am an addict.

10 thoughts on “Wednesday Check IN

  1. Bad days happen. Sometimes bad weeks. Maybe…if you are trying to type instead of hand-write stuff in a notebook, you could try just leaving your word processor open all day and just keep recording your thoughts as they come to you. I bet by the end of the day, you’ll end up with more than your 250 word goal. You may have to throw some away at editing time, but you will have that accomplishment down. And never discount how energizing it is to know you’ve achieved something.

    Best to you, Janeen. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

