Home » #ROW80 » Rah, Rah, Siss, Boom, Bah!

Rah, Rah, Siss, Boom, Bah!

I think I may have found my mojo.

I know we’re only a week into the challenge but I think I may have found my mojo.

My writing goal this round is simply to write, a minimum of 250 words, daily. I have met, and on a couple of days exceeded, my goal and it feels great! I have to admit that I did miss one day. On Thursday I wrote 89 words and literally passed out when I came in from work at 6pm! (BTW- I did not beat myself up about missing my mark one day!) I woke up Friday morning about 2am, wrote 250 words, and went back to sleep to get a few more hours in before work. Then, Friday after work, I added another 1200 or so words to give me a Friday total of over 1400 words! Wooohooo!

Before this round began, talked to my family members, individually, and explained my overall goals and my daily goal. So, now, I get more space to write. And I get questions like, “You get your 250 in?” Having family support is an added bonus.

I often think of Kait’s Test Mile post to keep me motivated to write and to workout everyday. (She’s like the mother hen for this challenge. Thanks, Mom!)

I’ve also started going to the gym in the mornings. So far, so good. I’ve been in the gym everyday this week. And I’ll be on my way once I finish this post. I haven’t weighed myself. I know around how much I weigh. I have been to the doctor’s fairly recently. But my goal is to get healthy, shed this midsection, tone my entire body, AND to fit into my motivation jeans (ladies- with NO stretch in them) by my 35th birthday. My birthday is the 9th of July. I can do this!

I may go to the gym after work this week but to begin I just wanted to get myself moving daily and get in the habit of watching what I eat without getting overwhelmed. I will step up and focus my workouts and my diet (AKA lifestyle change) as time progresses.

I am so proud of me. And you should be proud of you. How’d your week go?

14 thoughts on “Rah, Rah, Siss, Boom, Bah!

  1. You are right on target! Awesome work on writing and exercise! If you need help staying accountable on the exercise, and have time for it, a bunch of us are meeting at my # on Twitter – #2012healthchallenge
    Come join us if you can! Good luck in the coming week!

    Like

  2. Great job!
    I love that you had a talk with your family before you started your goals and that they are supporting you. It’s great to have that support.

    My week started slowly but it’s building up. I’m looking at writing 2,700 words daily…alot of it at night and in spare moments in between kids and activities, so we’ll see…

    Wishing you a great week!

    Like

  3. OMG, mojo is priceless! You keep after it…I am completely impressed with you. (And Kait’s Test Mile post is one of the best “go team” posts I’ve ever read. Mine with be on the ROW80 blog tomorrow, and I just don’t know that there’s any way to compare. 🙂 )

    Congratulations on a great first week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

