Home » #ROW80 » First of the New Year!

First of the New Year!

My goal for this round is to write, everyday, a minimum of 250 words a day. And I am proud to announce that I have been meeting my goal so far.  

I signed up with 750words.com a few months ago and I’ve been using those daily prompts to help push me. Last night, while I struggled to keep my eyes opened long enough to actually type out 250 words, Kait’s words kept repeating in my mind: “Whatever your Test Mile is, sit your butt down and write it.  Even if you don’t get beyond it.  Even if every syllable blows chunks, that’s words, that’s practice…”

Her words were the push I needed to get through because in my heart I know my words last night definitely blew chunks!

But I got through.

And I’m still writing…

7 thoughts on “First of the New Year!

  1. Pingback: Take the Challenge! « Writing Tips

Leave a Reply

