Home » Reading/Reviews » Book Review- Megan’s Way by Melissa Foster

Book Review- Megan’s Way by Melissa Foster

I have a disclaimer: I am a traditional book lover. I love the crack of the spine when I open a new book, the feel of the pages as I turn them. I presented this disclaimer because I cheated…I read my first book in ebook format. I am grateful that Megan’s Way was my first.

I laughed. I cried. I smiled. I reflected. I pondered. I cried again. Everything you want in a book is in this book. Megan, a single mother of a teenaged daughter, has had to make some tough decisions that affected the lives of her, her daughter, and her life long friends that have become her family. As you take her journey with her, you begin to see why she decided her way was the best way. And you’ll pause, asking yourself if you would have made those same choices. I don’t want to give away one piece of this awesome page-turner (er, screen turner?). As you read Megan’s way, you will become Megan and each of the characters that Melissa so brilliantly brings to life.

Although I thoroughly enjoyed this book, I wanted more and was left with a few questions. Unfortunately, I cannot pose the questions without giving away some of the awesomeness and, no, you have to experience it all without my spoilers.

Psst, here’s something I heard from a little birdie….Megan’s Way maybe be in theaters in the near future.

One thought on “Book Review- Megan’s Way by Melissa Foster

Leave a Reply

