Home » Uncategorized » Round Three Finale

Round Three Finale

Welp… I had a word count goal for this round to get to 23,300 words. I fell short of that goal (15,671 words). At first, I felt bad about not writing daily like I wanted. I contemplated leaving my job to have more time to write. That thought was fleeting of course. Just as I put on the gloves to pummel Non-writing Me, I got an email (as all of us did) from Kait Nolan. Kait’s words were right on time- even one word is progress. To quote, “It might not be what you wanted to get done, but it’s something and that counts as progress.”

Yeah. Progress.

Although, I did not reach my goal I still moved forward. Even the I-can=barely-complete-a-sentence days were still progress.

So, here’s to progression! *ching* (that’s the wineglasses in my head sound. LOL)

I’m looking forward to the next round. I am still holding on to my ultimate goal for 2011 and that is to finish SOMETHING. Whether it’s a short story, a novella, or a novel, my goal is to finish at least one piece of writing this year. I’ve come up with so many ideas for storylines and start on them but never finish. So this year I finish.

Next round I will also be taking a Gotham Writers’ Workshop online course. I am EXCITED! I’ll let you ROWers know how it goes.

I am so grateful to be a part of this community. My hat’s off to you all for hanging in there- being supportive and supported.

Great round ROWers! Breathe easy. We made it through.

2 thoughts on “Round Three Finale

  1. Hurrah for the ROW80 crew! And congrats to you, 15K might not have been as much as you wanted to write but it is still 15 thousand words. How many people do you know that would never have written 15000 words… ever! You wrote it in 80 days. Pretty damn good if you ask me. See you next Round 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey, congrats! Kait’s email eally stuck a chord with me too. Especially that part about tending to focus on the NOT done onstead of the done- so yes, progress is progress. Even hanging through with ROW80 is progress! And I’m so glad I’ll be seeing you next round!

    Like

Leave a Reply

