Home » #ROW80 » Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

I have received an overwhelming abundance of kind words and encouragement since participating in this A Round of Words in 80 Days writing challenge. It has actually become more of a community that I am apart of rather than a challenge.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. (You know its serious business when something is stated three times!)

Now, about those writing goals- well, what had happened was…

Honestly, I haven’t written much this week. I still believe I’ll make my word count by the end of this round though. (I AM the little engine that could.) I’ve been trying to cram several competing things into the small window of “free” time that I have. “Free” is defined as any time when I’m not at work (8:30z-5p) or asleep. I’ve been trying to encourage as many other ROWers as I can (without getting lost in twitterville or bloggertown), trying to work on my WIP, trying to blog, trying to build a brand to make my way into writing full time, trying to exercise and eat healthier, trying to be a supportive friend, sister, daughter, wife and mother, trying to read a few of the books written by ROWers as well as read the books that have began to collect dust on my nightstand (Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult is one of many), AND trying to get proper rest. Trying to do all of this in a 4-5 hour window Monday through Friday and all day Saturday and Sunday. Not to mention, housework, laundry, meals, activities…. My son (he’s 20) plays basketball and I am his biggest fan!

Phew! That’s a lot, right?

Well, if that wasn’t enough I have one more thing to add. I have taken a huge step (for me at least) toward a new project: writing a book for middle grades! I’ve secured an artist. So, now that funds have been invested, I have given myself the motivation to begin this project that I’ve been toying with for a number of years. I’ll jot down a few things during this round and add it to my goals for next round. I’m excited! And a little scared. This is huge for me and it’s really real! (LOL!)

Actually, there’s one last thing…. I kinda signed up for this six week Gotham Writer’s Workshop online course. The good thing is that it doesn’t start until this round is over.

In order to reach my word count goal (only 12,000 more words to go) by the end of this round I HAVE TO write everyday!

I can do it!

8 thoughts on “Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

  1. You go girl …keep up the good work i hope u meet ur wrd goal whatever that means atay focused u are one determuned and ambitious individual…

    Like

  2. Your new project does sound exciting! I have a couple of first drafts for a couple of stories for young children, I hope to get back to them sometime soon!

    I feel the same about ROW80 and the amazing support you can find within the challenge. It is great you are already thinking about next round!

    Hope you can make the most of your ‘free’ (!) time in the coming days!

    Like

  3. Whoo-hoo, lots going on! Sounds like you have the excitement and the energy to see everything through. 😀

    Best of luck reaching your goals in the final few weeks of Round 3!

    Like

Leave a Reply

